Trinity Health Virtual Stroke Support Group

Caregivers, Survivors

Back to search

Address

  • Maywood, Illinois 60153

Contact

Secondary Contact

Meeting

Agenda

A collaborative group created by Trinity Health Stroke teams at hospitals across the US.

The primary focus of this group is both education and peer support. Stroke survivors, their family, friends, and caregivers are welcome to attend. 

Education will focus on topics we know benefit stroke survivor recovery and reducing stroke risk factors. Peer connection for survivors and caregivers who want to connect with others who may have experienced the same experience they are having. This is an open supportive forum to connect with others. 

All meetings are held virtually on Zoom. The link can be accessed via the following Zoom info below.

Join Zoom Meeting 
https://us02web.zoom.us 
Meeting ID: 835 4875 6289 
Passcode: 917405 

Notes

Join Zoom Meeting                                      Please email if you would like the flyer
https://us02web.zoom.us 
Meeting ID: 835 4875 6289 
Passcode: 917405 

Eastern times 3-4:30
Central times 2-3:30
Mountain time 1-2:30
Pacific time 12-1:30

Type

Caregivers welcome, Educational support, Emotional support, Online support, Regular Meetings, Social support

Specialty

Aphasia, Outpatients, Stroke (hemorrhagic) survivors, Stroke (ischemic) survivors



Please contact the support group before arriving to confirm meeting location, date, and time.

Disclaimer: Our stroke support group registry includes groups that are independent of American Stroke Association. Discussion topics do not necessarily reflect the views of the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association.