Phoenix Division Contacts

Media Relations:

Satara Williams, Director, Communications and Marketing (602) 414-5341

For national media inquiries, please call (214) 706-1173

Additional Media Resources: AHA National Newsroom, opens in new window). Includes our national news releases and multi-media resources
Heart and Stroke Statistics
Heart and Stroke Encyclopedia


Phoenix Leadership:

Debra Wilson, Executive Director / 602-414-5337

Narissa Camacho, Vice President, Development / 602-414-5358

Kerrin Kleinschmidt, Vice President, Health / 602-414-5344

Theresa Hoge, Vice President, Youth Market / 520-917-7523

Suzanne Bartlett, Associate Executive Vice President


2020 - 2021 Board of Directors 

Board Leadership:

Deborah Bateman - Chair
National Bank of Arizona, Vice Chairman
Term: 2018-2022
Katherine Kenny, DNP, RN, ANP-BC, FAANP, FAAN - President
Arizona State University, College of Nursing and Health Innovation
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Term: 2016-2024

Board Members:

Emun Abdu, MD
Abrazo Neuroscience Institute
Medical Director, Cerebrovascular/Endovascular
Term: 2020-2022
Rachel Bond, MD, FAAC
Dignity Health, Arizona
System Director, Women's Heart Health
Term: 2019-2021

Camille Casteel, PhD
Chandler Unified School District
Term: 2019-2021

Jacob A. Chavez, PhD
Community Philanthropist
Term: 2017-2021

Randy Eskelson
Vice President of Business Development
Term: 2020-2022

Reshmaal Gomes, MD, FACC, MRCP
Phoenix Heart LLC
Term: 2020-2022
Max Gonzales
Chicanos Por La Causa
Executive Vice President, Strategy & Relationship Management
Term: 2018-2020

Ingrid E. Haas, MD
Community Volunteer/Retired Physician 
Term: 2020-2022

Trista Loops 
Arizona Complete Health
Plan Chief Financial Officer
Term: 2020-2022

Thomas Pytel, Jr.
CopperPoint Insurance Companies
Vice President, Chief Marketing & Corporate Communications Officer
Term: 2020-2022

Meghan Shapiro

Laboratory Sciences of Arizona/Sonora Quest Laboratories
Vice President, Hospital Operations
Term: 2019-2021

Michael Tilton - Chair-Elect
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
General Manager, Commercial Segment
Term: 2019-2024

Kristi Wilson, Ed. D
Buckeye Elementary School District 
Term: 2020-2022