Kansas City Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Kansas City American Heart Association Board of Directors.

These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Greater Kansas City area. 

The Kansas City Board of Directors of the American Heart Association was recognized by the American Heart Association National Board as one of the top local boards in the country with the prestigious AHA Gold designation for excellence.

Board Leadership

Board President
Dr. Rhea Pimentel
The University of Kansas Health System

Board Chairman
Keith Wisdom
DVP, Workers’ Compensation and Union Labor Studies
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City

Board Members

Dr. Michael Artman

Dave Barber 
National Director - Engineering Services
JE Dunn Construction

Pam Berneking

Jodi Fincher 
Chief Executive Office
St. Joseph Medical Center

Phil Glynn

Scott Hall
Senior Vice President, Civic and Community Initiatives/Community Volunteer 
Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce

Chris Jagoda
Account Executive Producer
Holmes Murphy

Dr. Steven Kaster
Chief Medical Officer
HCA Healthcare - Menorah Medical Center

Michael Knecht
AdventHealth Shawnee Mission

Dr. Willie Lawrence Jr. 
Chief of Cardiology
Research Medical Center
Midwest Heart & Vascular Specialists

Keri Mathew
Vice President, Commercial Lending
Central Bank of the Midwest

Tom O'Grady
Corporate President

Dr. Jonathan Wagner
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Children's Mercy Hospital/University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Medicine

Dr. Heath Wilt

For more information on the Kansas City Board of Directors: Laura Lopez, Executive Director, (913) 652-1905.