Get With The Guidelines for the Great Rivers Affiliate

Welcome to the Great Rivers Affiliate Quality & Systems Improvement Initiatives resources page where the focus is on quality.  We believe that when medical professionals apply the most up-to-date, evidence-based treatment guidelines, patient outcomes improve!  That’s the simple truth behind the drive for continuous quality improvement. 

The American Heart Association's comprehensive suite of programs can help you advance faster and faster in the quest for ever-better care.

Get With The Guidelines® - is a collection of healthcare quality improvement programs that help to ensure consistent application of the most recent scientific guidelines for heart disease and stroke treatment at more than 2,000 hospitals nationwide as well as in outpatient settings. 

Visit each module below to see the latest guidelines and to view upcoming symposiums, teleconferences and webinars:

Meet your Quality Systems Improvement Team

Kelly Macheska, BSN, RN, VP, Quality Systems Improvement, kelly.macheska@heart.org

Abby Loechler, MPH, Sr. Director - Eastern Ohio, abby.loechler@heart.org

Alex Kuhn, Sr. Director - Mission: Lifeline, alexander.kuhn@heart.org

Amy Graham, RN, BS, CEN, NREMT-P, Director, Western Ohio and Northern Kentucky, amy.graham@heart.org

Crystal Glodek ,BSN, RN, Director, Central and Northern Pennsylvania, crystal.glodek@heart.org

Cynthia Keely, BA, RRT, LRTR, Director, West Virginia and Tri-State Area, cynthia.keely@heart.org

Gina Hrach, MSN, RN, MBA, Director, Western Pennsylvania, gina.hrach@heart.org

Tawny Jackson, BS, Director, Southeastern Pennsylvania and Delaware, tawny.jackson@heart.org