Twin Cities Board of Directors

The volunteers who serve on the American Heart Association Twin Cities Board of Directors include local healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our mission and activities to improve the cardiovascular health of the Twin Cities community – from health legislation to fundraising initiatives that expand and improve systems of care, research grants and education programs. 

We acknowledge the Twin Cities Board of Directors for their consistent commitment to leadership and results. They have been recognized every year for over five years as one of the top local boards in the country with the prestigious AHA Gold designation for excellence.


John Mack
Vice President and General Manager Cardiac Surgery

Board President

Dr. Jokho Farah, MBBS
Chief Information Officer
People’s Center Clinic & Services

Leadership Development Chair
Phil Ebeling

Community Leader

MN Advocacy & Community Impact Co-Chair
Jana Johnson
Staff Vice President, Operations

Board Members

Dr. Woubeshet Ayenew, M.D.
Hennepin Healthcare
Stephanie Board 
Vice President of R&D for Coronary Therapies
Boston Scientific

Robin Brinker 

VP, Service and Sales Operations 

Peter Eckman, M.D., FACC
Section Head – Heart Failure
Minneapolis Heart Institute at Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Charles Eide
Chief Executive Officer
EideCom Inc. 

Dale Hager
Administrative Captain
White Bear Lake Police Department

Haitham Hussein, M.D. 
Regions Hospital

Kyle Johnson

Eric Klavetter, M.S., M.A., J.D.
Administrator for the Mayo Clinic Primary Care
Mayo Clinic

David Law
Anoka-Hennepin Schools Educational Service Center

Tom Lubotsky
Vice President Supply Chain
Allina Health

Cathy Mahone 
Chief Administrative Officer
Allianz Life Insurance Company of North America

Louise Matson
Executive Director
Division of Indian Work

Jason Narverud
Information Services Manager

Brian Novak
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Interventional Cardiology
Boston Scientific

Margo O’Hara 
Senior Director 

Sharon Roberg-Perez
Robins Kaplan LLP

Peter Sommerness
President and Chief Executive Officer
Respicardia, Inc. 

Janelle Strop 
Vice President, Human Capital
UnitedHealth Group

Sam Yamoah
Associate Partner
McKinsey & Company


Holly Messick
Twin Cities Executive Director