Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Having a stroke can put stress on a survivor’s friendships and other relationships. Advice columnist Leigh Kost gives insight as to why these relationships change.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

National Stroke Association recognizes Sharon Januchowski, executive vice president, for her 15 years of devoted work to the stroke community. 

Friday, October 30, 2015

Our Rock On Survivor video helped us raise money for National Stroke Association and the stroke community. Find out how much.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Emotionally Riveting PSA Tells the #Comebackstrong Story of Billy Lister Who Survived a Stroke at Age 17 

Monday, October 12, 2015

Throughout their recovery, stroke survivors will need to learn new ways to perform daily activities. These practical tips from occupational therapists can help.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Dr. David Fiorella, an interventional neuroradiologist, explains how the Apollo Procedure can help stroke survivors suffering from this type of stroke.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

New technology serves as backup treatment when tPA unsuccessfully dissolves a blood clot. What is it and how does it work?

Thursday, August 6, 2015

FoodSmarts gives customized food choices based on lifestyle, medical conditions and taste preferences. 

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Follow this guide on what to do when you realize the person you are with is having a stroke. It’s always good to be prepared, especially for second strokes too.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

What are the benefits? Ken Getz, an internationally recognized expert on clinical trials, answers questions and offers advice.


Find a Support Group


Get Involved

For over 30 years we have been the trusted source for free resources and education to the stroke community. Together, we empower survivors and their circle of care to thrive after stroke. Make your tax-deductible donation today to support the growing needs of the stroke community.