News

Friday, June 19, 2015

A popular snack food you may already love has been found to lower stroke risk. Discover what it is and it’s many other benefits.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

It’s not easy to realize how many hours the average person sits per day. The time spent commuting to work and sitting at a desk can add up fast.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

New eye goggle technology is changing the way we diagnose strokes. In fact, it’s even catching the strokes that are misdiagnosed 80 percent of the time by MRIs.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Carolyn, from our Stroke Challenge team, and Ruth, a Faces of Stroke℠ ambassador featured on NBC's Today show.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

It’s common to think that Aspirin can help with preventing strokes, but new research questions whether those assumptions are true or not.

Friday, May 1, 2015

Stroke is the #1 Cause of Adult Disability, #5 Cause of Death in the U.S.

 

Monday, April 13, 2015

A stroke can be unsettling. And many stroke survivors may experience post-traumatic stress disorder as they adapt and cope with all the changes in their lives after a stroke.

Friday, April 3, 2015

Electrical stimulation may sound jolting, but it can actually be an effective treatment for improving movement and spasticity.

Monday, March 30, 2015

Early indications are that a surgical procedure using cutting-edge technology is a significant breakthrough for treating hemorrhagic strokes.

Friday, March 20, 2015

A cup of coffee is part of many people’s morning routine. Researchers have examined how drinking coffee affects stroke risk and the results may surprise you.

Pages

Find a Support Group

Go

Get Involved

For over 30 years we have been the trusted source for free resources and education to the stroke community. Together, we empower survivors and their circle of care to thrive after stroke. Make your tax-deductible donation today to support the growing needs of the stroke community.