You are here


Executive Leadership

Robyn Moore
Chief Executive Officer


Board of Directors

Michael D. Walker, MD, Chairman*
Sarasota, FL

Daniel F. Hanley, MD
Baltimore, MD

George Davis, Jr., Vice Chairman*
Boston, MA

C. Martin Harris, MD
Cleveland, OH

Sue Anschutz-Rodgers
Denver, CO

James Peake
Austin, TX

Raymond (Tad) Godsil
Warrenville, IL

Sarah Hindley
Denver, CO

Sharon Januchowski
Aurora, CO

Charlie Fote
Englewood, CO

Edward F. Cox, Esq.
New York, NY

David Sproat
Naperville, IL

Patricia Nixon Cox
New York, NY

Tim van Biesen
New York, NY

Richard D. Zorowitz, M.D.
Baltimore, MD

Philip Gorelick, MD, MPH
Chicago, IL

Natalie Fleischman
Palo Alto, CA

* Indicates Executive Committee Member

Chairman Emeritus

Honorable Samuel K. Lessey, Jr.
Hancock, NH

Valerie Ireland
New York, NY


Jose Biller, MD, FACP, FAAN, FAHA
Editor, Journal of Stroke and Cerebrovascular Diseases (JSCVD)
Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery
Chairman Department of Neurology
Loyola University Chicago
Stritch School of Medicine
Maywood, IL

Find a Support Group


Get Involved


For over 30 years we have been the trusted source for free resources and education to the stroke community. Together, we empower survivors and their circle of care to thrive after stroke. Make your tax-deductible donation today to support the growing needs of the stroke community.